MTN SWAG Awards on Hold, new date to be announced soon.

President Kwabena Yeboah and Guest at the SWAG Awards

The Executive Board of the Sports Writers’ Association of Ghana (SWAG), in consultation with its partners and the SWAG Awards Committee has put on hold this year’s edition of the MTN SWAG Awards.

The leadership arrived at the unprecedented decision after government extended the ban on public gathering and in keeping to the directives on social distancing due to the Coronavirus Pandemic outbreak which has caused the most significant disruption to the major world sporting events either by cancelation or rescheduling.

A statement by the secretariat said “SWAG will continue to monitor events and shall communicate decisions and a possible new date in the coming days.
The Executive Board will also like to encourage members of the sporting fraternity to continue to observe all the Covid-19 protocols given by the Ghana Health Service (GHS) and also wear their mask when going out.

The 45th NTN SWAG Awards was scheduled for May 23, 2020 at the Accra International Conference Center where 27 sportsmen and women together with Sports Administrators and institutions were be rewarded for excellence.
The 2019 edition will also decorate its past presidents Hon Joe Aggrey and Mr. Oheneba Charles for their enormous contribution to SWAG and the Sports industry in Ghana.

SWAG Awards, the longest running awards ceremony in Ghana was instituted to honour and decorate outstanding sports athletes and administrators who excel in the line of duty in the year under review.
Source : www.swagghana.com

Chales Osei Asibey

Брокеры по бинарным опционам Форум о заработке в интернете

Previous article

SWAG Salutes and Eulogise Evelyn Nsiah Asare; The royal calling of a Sports Empress to the Porcupine Prickle

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *