SWAG Top Sports Performers for 2022 announced

The Sports Writers’ Association of Ghana (SWAG) has announced the 2022 sports top performers for honors at the 47th SWAG Awards in Accra.
SWAG General Secretary Charles Osei Asibey,in a statement said, “the short listed nominees went through a sturdy ritual of careful but rigorous process in the determination of top performers for honors”.
About 40 sportsmen and women together with Sports Administrators and institutions in 29 categories will be rewarded for excellence in the 2022 year under review.
SWAG will also announce and decorate the winners of the Sports Journalist of the Year and SWAG President’s Awards respectively on the night.
The 47th MTN SWAG Awards will be held at the Accra International Conference Center on January 28 the in New Year.
Full List Below :
Personality of the Year
  • Joseph Paul Amoah – Athletics
  • Mohammed Kudus – Football
  • Abraham Mensah – Amateur Boxing
Armwrestler of the Year
  • Grace Mintah – Female
Athlete of the Year, Female
  • Abigail Kwarteng, Triple Jumper
  • Deborah Acquah, Long Jumper
  • Rose Yeboah Amoanimaah, High Jumper
Athlete of the Year, Male
  • Joseph Paul Amoah – 200Mts
  • Benjamin Kwaku Azamati – 100Mts
Badminton Player of the Year
  • Alphous Kelvin
Boxer of the Year, Amateur
  • Abraham Mensah
  • Joseph Commey
Chess Player of the Year
  • Kwabena Adu Poku
Club of the Year
  • Ampem Darkoa Ladies FC
Coach of the Year
  • Ofori Asare – Amateur Boxing
  • Husseini Akueteh Addy – Armwrestling
  • Prosper Nartey Ogun – Asante Kotoko
  • Nana Darkwa, Ampem Darkoa
Cricketer of the Year
  • Samson Awiah Aweh
Cyclist of the Year
  • Anthony Boafo Boakye Dankwa
Discovery of the Year
  • Joseph Commey
  • Raphael Nii Ankrah
Dedication and Valour
  1. Lepowura Mohammed Nurudeen Jawula
Footballer of the Year (Male)
  • Andre Dede Ayew
  • Mohammed Kudus
  • Thomas Partey
Footballer of the Year (Female)
  • Blessing Shine Agomashie (ASFAR, Morocco)
  • Ophelia Serwaa Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa)
  • Doris Boaduwaa (Hasaacas Ladies, Ghana)
Footballer of the Player (Home Based)
  • Daniel Afriyie Barnieh – Hearts of Oak
  • Yaw Annor – Ashantigold
  • Ibrahim Danlad – Asante Kotoko
Hockey Player of the Year (Female)
  • Adizatu Sulemana (GRA Ladies)
Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Awuley Quaye
  • Nii Dodoo Ankrah
Para-Athlete of the Year
  • Patricia Nyamekye
Professional Golfer of the Year
  • Kojo Barnii (Damang Golf Club)
Table Tennis Most Exciting Player
  • Israel Akili
Tennis Player of the Year
  • Samuel Osei Agbesi Antwi
Volleyball Player of the Year
  • Rashaka Katadat (Ghana Army)
SWAG TOP 5 Federations
  • Ghana Athletics
  • Ghana Armwrestling
  • Amateur Boxing
  • Pro Boxing
  • Ghana Football Association
  • Ghana Cycling
  • Ghana Tennis
Swimmer of the Year
  • Abeiku Gyekye Jackson
Special and Meritorious Awards
  • Kingsley Owusu Achiaw, Bechem United
  • Reks Brobbey (Ghana’s Fatest Human)
  • Christine Ashley, Chess
  • Ashford Tettey Oku, Football Administrator
  • Danny List, Professional Golfer
  • Tom Vernon, Right to Dream
  • Rustum Gameli Senorgbe
Corporate Awards
  • Max TV
  • SES HD+
  • OneonOne Foundation
  • Captain One Golf Society
  • Tennis Foundation
SWAG President’s Award
To be determined
SWAG Journalist of the Year
To be determined
Source : www.swagghana.com

How to Choose the Best Paper Writers on the Internet

Previous article

5 On-line Platforms To Help College Students With Essay Writing

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *