Press ReleaseSportsTRENDING

SWAG to decorate Stephen Appiah, Togbe Afede, Ken Bediako and other Top Administrators at the MTN SWAG Awards event


The Sports Writers’ Association of Ghana (SWAG) will be decorating and honoring top athletes and sports administrators at the 46th SWAG Awards Night scheduled to take place at the Accra International Conference on Friday, December 17, 2021.

Former Black Stars captain, Stephen ‘Tornado’ Appiah, will be decorated with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his exemplary leadership on and off the field as well as his dedication to the senior national football team.

Board Chairman of Accra Hearts of Oak and President of the Asogli Traditional Council, Togbe Afede XIV, will receive a Meritorous Award for his continuous and singular investment to the promotion and development of the Accra Hearts of Oak football brand. Nana Bayin Eyison, President of Hasaacas Ladies Football Club, will also receive a Meritorious Award for his continuous support to the promotion and development of Women’s Football in the country.

Also, to be honored on the night is Ace Sports Writer, Ken Bediako, who will be receiving the prestigious SWAG President’s Award for his long service in the sports media space and continuous promotion of sports in the country.

Other top sports administrators to be awarded on the night will be former Division One League Board Chairman, Lawyer Ntow Fianko and experienced football administrator, Oduro Nyarko, for the contribution to sports especially football in the country. They will be honored for dedication and valor together with long serving coach of the national amateur boxing team, Coach Ofori Asare.

The 46th SWAG Awards Night will honor over 30 sportsmen and women as well as individuals who excelled in their area of sporting endeavors and those who contributed in diverse ways in the sports industry in the year under review.

As a novelty, this year’s SWAG Awards will also honor the best sports journalist in the country.

The event is being supported by MTN Ghana, GOIL, Ghana Free Zones Authority (GFZA), National Lottery Authority (NLA) Betboro Ghana, Stanbic Bank and ASKOF Productions.

Credit : Thomas Boakye-Agyemang


Vice President Alhaji Dr. Bawumia to grace 46th MTN SWAG Awards

Previous article

Vice President Bawumia supports SWAG Awards

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *