45TH MTN SWAG AWARDS – A Beauty, Simplicity and Innovation.


he 45th MTN SWAG Awards was held on Saturday at the Alisa Hotel in Accra, coupled with beauty, simplicity and innovation.

The 1 hour television produced event was aptly simple as only 10 categories of the 2019 sports performers mounted the podium to receive their respective awards.

The other 17 earlier in the month were at special events decorated with their awards and citations which received heavy media mileage.

Top guests at the event included Supreme Court Judge Justice Tanko Amadu who represented the Chief Justice, Sports Minister Isaac Kwame Asiamah, CEO of MTN Mr. Selorm Adadevor, CEO of Ghana Gas Dr. B J Asante, Chief Patron H. E Amarkai Armarteyfio, top officials from Exim Bank, Goil and Startimes TV.

List of Winners below :
Hockey Player of the Year (Male) – Ernest Opoku.
Female Hockey Player of the Year (Female) – Elizabeth Opoku.

Athlete of the Year (Male) – Joseph Paul Amoah.
Athlete of the Year (Female) – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah.

Coach of the Year – Nii Otoo Larkyne.

Professional Boxer of the Year – Richard Commey.

Prospect of the Year – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah.

Amateur Boxer of the Year – Shakur Samed.

Armwrestler of the Year (Male) – Derrick Kwakye.
Armwrestler of the Year (Female) – Grace Mintah.

Taekwondo Athletes of the Year – Henrietta Armah and Benson Adom Addo.

Footballer of the Year (Female) – Elizabeth Addo.
Footballer of the Year – Jordan Ayew.

Footballer of the Year (Local) – Felix Annan.

Sports Personality of the Year – Para Athlete, Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe.

Meritorious Awards
Mr. Emmanuel Oteng Aboagye
Abdul Hayye Yartey
Mr. Richard Akpokavie
Mr. Nii Odartey Lamptey
Ghana Beach Volleyball

Corporate Awards
Accra Brewery
Ghana Gas
T. T Brothers

Sports Development & Promotions
StarTimes TV

SWAG Top Three Federations of The Year – Ghana Athletics, Ghana Armwrestling, Ghana Weightlifting.

The 45th MTN SWAG Awards produced by Perception Management International was live on Startimes TV, Adepa TV, Max TV, Kessben TV and others.

SWAG Awards, the longest running award scheme in Ghana rewards top performing Sports men and Women over the year, and recognises the efforts of persons involved in Sports development.

Source: www.swagghana.com


Advanced Forex Trading Strategies Online Course

Previous article

SWAG Inaugurates Northern Region Branch in Tamale

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *